Blogarchiv
Raumfahrt - Progress MS-05 von ISS abgedockt

21.05.2017

1162047

Progress MS-05 space freighter undocks from ISS

According to the Center, the space freighter will fire braking engines at about 23:58 p.m. Moscow time

The unmanned cargo spacecraft Progress MS-05 has undocked from the International Space Station (ISS), an official at the Russian Mission Control Center told TASS on Thursday.

"The spacecraft [Progress MS-02] has undocked," he said.

According to the Center, the space freighter will fire braking engines at about 23:58 p.m. Moscow time (20:58 GMT). At 00.31 a.m. Moscow Time (21.31 GMT) it is expected to enter the dense layers of the atmosphere and will be sunk in the non-navigable area in the Pacific Ocean at 00.41 a.m. Moscow Time (21.41 GMT).

Quelle: TASS

650 Views