Blogarchiv
Raumfahrt - Start von Progress M-17M Cargo zur ISS

-

At Baikonur launch site, the preparations continue for the launch of Progress M-17M cargo vehicle to the International Space Station. Soyuz-U launch vehicle was rolled out from the integration building to the launch pad. Image released Oct. 29, 2012.
-
-
A robotic Russian cargo vessel blasted off today (Oct. 31), carrying nearly 3 tons of supplies on a Halloween delivery mission to the International Space Station.
The unmanned Progress 49 spacecraft launched from Kazakhstan's Baikonur Cosmodrome at 3:41 a.m. EDT (0741 GMT) today and is slated to arrive at the orbiting lab six hours later. You can watch the rendezvous and docking activities live here on NASA TV, beginning at 9 a.m. EDT (1300 GMT).
Progress 49 is toting 2.9 tons of supplies, including 2,050 pounds (930 kilograms) of propellant, 926 pounds (420 kg) of water, 62 pounds (28 kg) of oxygen and 2,738 pounds (1,242 kg) of spare parts, NASA officials said. There's no word yet on whether any candy corn or miniature chocolate bars made it onboard to help the space station's six astronauts celebrate the season.
-
Frams von Start:
-
Quelle: NASA/Energia
3615 Views