Blogarchiv
Raumfahrt - Space-X-Dragon vor Re-Entry und Wasserung

 

 

NASA TV Coverage for SpaceX Dragon Reentry and Splashdown
 
 
HOUSTON -- NASA Television will provide extensive coverage of the departure of the SpaceX Dragon capsule from the International Space Station before its reentry and splashdown on May 31. 
On Wednesday, May 30, a news briefing previewing the departure activities will be held at NASA's Johnson Space Center in Houston at 9 a.m. CDT (10 a.m. EDT) and will be broadcast live on NASA TV and the agency's website. Participants include NASA Flight Director Holly Ridings and SpaceX Mission Manager John Couluris. 
On Thursday, May 31, NASA TV will begin live coverage of the departure of Dragon at 2:30 a.m. CDT (3:30 a.m. EDT). Coverage will continue through the release of Dragon from the station, currently scheduled for 5:10 a.m. CDT (6:10 a.m. EDT) and will resume at 9:15 a.m. CDT (10:15 a.m. EDT) with deorbit and splashdown coverage. The capsule is currently scheduled to splashdown in the Pacific Ocean at 10:44 a.m. CDT (11:44 a.m. EDT) hundreds of miles off the west coast of California likely out of range of live television. 
A news briefing will be held jointly from Johnson and SpaceX in Hawthorne, Calif., at 1 p.m. CDT (2 p.m. EDT) live on NASA TV. 
Media representatives can participate in person at Johnson or via telephone by calling 281-483-5111 at least 15 minutes before each briefing. Media badges from Dragon launch activities at NASA's Kennedy Space Center in Florida will be honored at Johnson through splashdown. 
05/31/12
12:35 AM...Dragon vestibule demate
12:50 AM...IPCU deactivation
01:35 AM...Dragon vestibule depressurization
04:05 AM...Station robot arm (SSRMS) detaches Dragon from Harmony nadir port
06:10 AM...SSRMS releases Dragon
06:11 AM...Departure burn No. 1
06:13 AM...Departure burn No. 2
06:20 AM...Departure burn No. 3
07:06 AM...Apogee reduction burn
07:07 AM...Unlatch/close/latch GNC cover
10:51 AM...Deorbit ignition
11:09 AM...Trunk jettison
11:28 AM...GPS blackout
11:35 AM...Drogue chute deploy
11:36 AM...Main chute deploy
11:44 AM...Splashdown
3894 Views